Tattoos and grad school

I can’t believe that on Tuesday it will be September.  As in, the first of my four favorite months – the ones I affectionately call the “-er” months: September, October, November, December.  Best part of they ear is these four months, y’all.

So, hello.  I am feeling rather bored and random this evening so I thought I’d throw some random brainings out there just for something to do.

I got another (!!) tattoo.  I knew I wanted this second one before I even got my first one and I knew both would happen this summer.  I was lucky enough that things fell into place enough to allow me to get both.  Tattoo number two is a Semi Colon and is inspired by Project Semi Colon.  I got this in tribute to the friends who have lost their battle with depression via suicide.  I got this as a reminder to myself of how far I have come since I was in a place that dark.  I got this to do a small part in breaking the stigma of mental illness.

semitat[image is of my tattoo an hour after it was done]

I love it.  It’s perfect.  I do want more ink, desperately.  But I have to find the right way to tell my story on my body.

I finished my third grad school class – Professional Ethics for Psychologists, this past Sunday.  I had a massive paper to write as a final and going into it I knew what I needed to pass (well, realistically I could have not turned in the paper and still passed, even on the graduate school grading scale).  I got another ‘A’ – solidifying my 4.0 gpa once again.

There’s this whole thing with me not believing my own smarts and doubting myself even though I am getting good grades and great feedback.  It’s really annoying and I wish my brain would shut up.

That’s really about all I have tonight.  There’s plenty more to say and rant about but my focus is absolute shit so… for now, good night 🙂

Leave a Reply

